Following their successful inauguration last week, the law makers reconvened on 16th June for their first plenary and elected the principal officers that will assist in the smooth running of the house.

The officers and their positions include:
Lugard Osuji : Majority Leader
Chinedu Offor: Deputy Majority Leader
Obinna Egu : Minority Leader
Emmanuel Orie: Deputy Minority Leader
Ikechukwu Amuka: Chief Whip
Uche Oguwuike: Deputy Chief Whip
Lady Joy Mbawike: Minority Whip
Bruno Ukoha: Deputy Minority Whip

Nigerian Horn News also reported that the House passed a motion for the state government to set up a high profile delegation to Rivers State to comiserate with the government and the people on the murder of one of the corps members by unknown persons. The delegation are to also reassure the government and the people of the state of an indept investigation to discover the perpetrators.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By onye ozi
Load More In Featured

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Here’s what South Africans & other Social Media users are saying about Jacob Zuma’s award

A lot of reactions have been following the recent recognition of President Jacob Zuma Rela…