Following the successful inauguration of the Imo state house of Assembly members and election of principal officers, we noticed that most of our readers have continued to search for the complete list of the house of assembly members and their political parties.  We have published the list in the past but it appears the list is inconclusive. So here is the complete list of the honorable members, their political parties and the local government councils they represent.


Name Local Government Area Political party
Hon. Ihim Iheanacho (Speaker) Okigwe APC
Hon. Chukwuemeka Lioyd Owerri North APC
Hon. Kennedy Ibeh Obowo LGA APC
Hon. Lawson Duruji Ehime Mbano APC
Hon. Ozuruigbo Ugonna Nwangele APC
Hon. Engr. Agabige F. Uche Orsu APC
Hon. Marcel Odunze Orlu APC
Hon. Ukoha Bruno Osinachi Ezinihitte Mbaise PDP
Hon. Egwim A. Innocent Ideato North APC
Hon. Dr. Uche Oguwuike Ikeduru APC
Hon. Egu Obinna Ambrose Ngor Okpala PDP
Hon. Ngozi Obiefule Isu APC
Hon Uju Onwudiwe Njaba APC
Hon. Nkema John Nzeruo Oru East APC
Hon. Dr. Uche Ejiogu Ihitte Uboma APC
Hon. Joy Mbawuike Isiala Mbano PDP
Hon. Victor Onyewuchi Owerri West APC
Hon. Ifeanyi Nnataraonye Mbaitoli APC
Hon. Mike Iheanetu Aboh Mbaise PDP
Hon. Chinedu Offor Onuimo APC
Hon. Orie Emma Chigoziri Ohaji Egbema PDP
Hon. Amuka Ikechukwu Ideato South APC
Hon. Donatus Onuigwe Oru West APC
Hon. Chika Madumere Nkwerre APC
Hon. Lugard Osuji Owerri Municipal APC
Hon. Kenneth Agbim C. Ahiazu Mbaise PDP
Hon. Henry Ezediro Oguta APC



APC – 21

PDP – 6


MEN – 24

Load More Related Articles
Load More By onye ozi
Load More In Featured


  1. Enaruke Peters

    November 23, 2015 at 9:21 am

    Its a pleasure having this great personalities in the House. God bless IMO State.


  2. Anonymous

    February 14, 2016 at 7:48 pm



  3. eagle eye

    March 2, 2016 at 9:20 am

    Pls I want information on hon ozuruigbo ugonna nwangele. The constituency votes he has received since he became a member and now deputy speaker.or direct me on how to get info


  4. ike chimezie (aka) okadigbo

    March 18, 2016 at 12:38 pm

    Comment: congratulate honorable donatus onuigwe from oru west IMO state; the lord almighty will continue to give u focus and the initiative to work and also remember ur people in the areas they needs your help, God bless u.


  5. Comm. Victor I.G Emereole

    June 22, 2016 at 9:21 pm

    Politics should end with the election process. Remember you are standing for your people and IMO state at large. Remember that the mandate expires, you will definitely seek from the people in the future, you are not better than others, any other could be there, if you are not active, then you are passive, don’t forget your manifesto and lastly, remember that you shall give account of how you represented your people! Think twice. God bless IMO state


  6. Casmir Onyedikachi Njoku

    July 7, 2016 at 7:30 am

    I wonder why the Imo state legislators of 1979 to 1983 had remained the most sound in terms of True democratic practices than today. The current legislators are relegated to legislate in their constituencies rather than to brain-storm on the floor of the state assembly on issues of importance to the state and not to scramble for lands here and there.Where are we going to without our democratic values and professionalism? Long live Imo State.


  7. Anonymous

    May 15, 2017 at 10:05 pm

    My Comment:
    I congratulate all the members of the imo State house of assembly God bless them as they continue to develop this country, especially Rochas, God bless him, even if he rules well or not, we should be grateful to God to have given us some one like him to rule us. It is not easy to rule country to pay people’s salaries it is not easy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Here’s what South Africans & other Social Media users are saying about Jacob Zuma’s award

A lot of reactions have been following the recent recognition of President Jacob Zuma Rela…